EtonXの物語

若い世代の教育はより発展してきていますが、ソフトスキルは未だに不足しています。この状況は、彼らの将来に大きな影響を与えてしまう程の問題です。

EtonXは、学生が将来の成功に必要なスキルを習得するための革新的なソフトウェアと高品質の教材を作成することを目的に、2015年にイートンカレッジによって設立された英国の教育テクノロジー企業です。以来、カスタマイズされた学習プラットフォームを使用し、世界中の若者をサポートしています。

オンライン学習プラットフォーム EtonX
各コースは、シラバスと内容についてアドバイスするイートンカレッジのコースディレクターが担当しています。コースには、イートンで行われたレッスン、チュートリアル、およびイートン独自の教育理念を反映した内容が含まれていることを重要視しています。

私たちの使命は、世界中の若者が基本的なライフスキルをそれぞれの人生に活かせるようにすることです。

Catherine Whitaker, EtonX, CEO

フューチャー・スキルとは?

フューチャー・スキル、または一般的に知られているソフトスキルは、タスクに対するコミュニケーション、思考、アプローチの仕方に基づいたスキルです。会社から強く求められているこれらのスキルは、他者との強力な関係を構築し、効果的に働くことに役立ちます。

グローバル・スキルのギャップ

  • 92%のエグゼクティブは、ソフトスキルは技術スキルと同等またはそれ以上に重要であると述べています。
  • 応募者のソフトスキルが不足しているため、雇用主の1/4が新入社員の採用が困難だと考えています。
  • 学校のカリキュラムが自分の人生にとって「大いに役立つ」と答えている生徒は5人中たった1人だけで、4人中3人の生徒が、将来就職するためには、より良いライフスキルが必要だと考えています。

変化する職場環境

企業がコストを削減するために人間をロボットに置き換え、仕事を外注し始めた今、これまで以上にフューチャー・スキルが必要になってきます。採用されるための最初のハードルは、自分自身をうまくプレゼンし、自分の考えを明確に伝えることです。また、採用後には、クリティカル・シンキングや問題解決、優れた対人スキルを身に付けていることも、キャリアの成功にとって不可欠になるでしょう。

その他のコースについて

英語が不安な方向け
自習スタイル&日本語付きサービス

英語力に自身のない受講者向けに、オンラインライブ授業(バーチャルクラスルーム)のない自習スタイルで学習を進めることが可能な、日本語のサポート・学習ガイダンス付き特別コースの準備もあります。
お気軽にお問い合わせください。
お問い合わせ

法人様向けサービス
(中学・高校、大学、企業等)

中学・高校、大学等教育機関や、企業・団体での社員研修として、また生徒・学生への課題や教材として活用したい場合には、法人様向けに柔軟なアレンジを加えてご提案します。
お気軽にお問い合わせください。
お問い合わせ

Fast Track courseの概要

How do they work?

EtonX, from Eton College, provides online future skills courses to students aged 14-20. Our courses enhance academic performance today and prepare students for a successful future at university and in the workplace.

Our courses are 100% online and take place in our virtual classroom led by an EtonX tutor.

  • Two weeks duration
  • 7 live, online classes
  • EtonX certificate
  • 1 hour of self-study per day
  • Groups of up to 8 students

Fast Track course features

All EtonX online courses are packed full of engaging learning materials, with a personal action plan and a knowledge test for each learner. Students learn from each other as well as from their tutor, participating in a range of role-play and discussion tasks in the virtual classroom and collaborating on peer learning tasks between classes. Our Critical Thinking, Verbal Communication, Public Speaking and Making an Impact courses are all available as Fast Track options.

  • Designed by Eton College experts
  • Personal action plan
  • Interactive tasks, videos & quizzes
  • Knowledge test

Critical Thinking Course

Boost your academic success with analytical and logical thinking skills with our Critical Thinking course. You will learn to question ideas and findings by identifying faulty reasoning and poor arguments and understand the world better.

Courses start: every Monday
Next course starts: Monday 23rd March
Class time: 4pm Japan/3pm Hong Kong/2pm Thailand/11am UAE/10am Saudi Arabia/9am Romania/8am Italy

Sign up now Course details

By the end of the course, you will be able to:
  • Use logic to make and analyse an argument
  • Identify bad arguments and faulty reasoning
  • Evaluate the evidence, data or statistics used to support an argument
  • Identify whether emotions, bias or prejudice have influenced reasoning
  • Apply a range of critical thinking techniques to arguments in different contexts

Verbal Communication Course

Our Verbal Communication course will help you to minimise stress and misunderstanding when interacting with others and to approach different types of conversation with confidence. You’ll learn how to interact more effectively with the people around you and be comfortable handling difficult questions and situations.

Courses start: every Monday
Course starts: Monday 23rd March
Class time: 7pm Japan/6pm Hong Kong/5pm Thailand/2pm UAE/1pm Saudi Arabia/12pm Romania/11am Italy

Sign up now Course details

By the end of the course, you will be able to:
  • Identify your communication strengths and weaknesses
  • Interact confidently and build rapport
  • Engage others by speaking clearly and expressively
  • Structure your message concisely
  • Handle difficult conversations

Public Speaking Course

This course will help you work on your delivery, for speeches and presentations. You will improve your ability to speak in all kinds of contexts, from formal speeches in front of an audience to informal presentations in class. We help you to make preparing and delivering a speech a smooth process with our techniques for planning and memorising your speech like a pro.

Courses start: every Monday
Next course starts: Monday 23rd March
Class time: 5pm Japan/4pm Hong Kong/3pm Thailand/12pm UAE/11am Saudi Arabia/10am Romania/9am Italy

Sign up now Course details

By the end of this course, you will be able to:
  • Overcome your nerves and anxiety
  • Deal with difficult questions and interruptions
  • Engage your audience
  • Moderate your volume, pitch and tone for maximum impact
  • Highlight key points with pausing, pacing and signposting
  • Deliver your talks without a script

Making an Impact Course

Get your ideas and opinions heard and develop influencing skills to increase your leadership capabilities with our Making an Impact course. Become more assertive and learn how to influence others.

Courses start: every Monday
Next course starts: Monday 23rd March
Class time: 6pm Japan/5pm Hong Kong/4pm Thailand/1pm UAE/12pm Saudi Arabia/11am Romania/10am Italy

Sign up now Course details

By the end of this course, you will be able to:
  • Communicate your opinions clearly and confidently
  • Ask for what you want and say ‘no’ politely
  • Moderate your body language and tone of voice to make the right impression
  • Ask better questions and summarise what you hear
  • Build trust and empathise with others
  • Understand and implement different techniques to influence and persuade others